Moving Along

Not much has changed.  I decided to rearrange the master bedroom, which seemed to disturb D&C, so I went ahead and left the Litter Kwitter on the floor another day.  I didn’t want to make too many changes at once and upset them.   They seemed to be fine this morning.  Using the box for both #1 and #2, and their aim is improving with each movement.  For the most part, their mess is now contained in the box.

When I get home from work today, I plan on cleaning the box and floor, and then moving the box to the toilet.  I’m also going to put a chair in there to help them get used to jumping onto the toilet (we’re talking about the actual toilet now, not a box) and balancing on the small rim.  Once we make this move, they’ll go a week or so using the Litter Kwitter (with litter) on top of the toilet.  Then we’ll move to the next step where there is an actual hole in the box and they start going directly into the toilet. 

If this doesn’t make sense to you, watch the video or visit the Litter Kwitter website…  I actually plan on visiting the website this weekend.  I’ve been told that it has chat forums where you can ask questions and read about other people’s experiences.  I want to make sure we’re doing this as easy and quick as possible with as little stress to D&C as possible.  As long as the kitties continue to cooperate, it seems to be a fairly simple process, and I think we’ll be through it within the next 8 weeks.

Leave a Reply

