Wild Child

Carter sure is cute, and he knows it.  Like I said before, Carter is my baby, and I’ve never made him do anything he didn’t want to do before, so I anticipated that he would be my potty training-problem child.  I was right.  Carter has taken to using the bathtub for #2.  This morning he did it right in front of boyfriend.  No shame.

It is a miracle that Carter even goes to the bathroom at all…  he’s constantly eating plastic bags, tape, paper, flip flops…  I’ve never have a cat behave this way.  Of course, we try to keep all of these things out of his reach, but every once in a while, he finds something bad to eat.  I hope Carter doesn’t learn “curiousity killed the cat” the hard way. 

No matter how closely I watch him, he is always getting into something.  I need to come up with a way to channel all of his energy into something productive, like potty training!  Or creating a new form of energy…  or bringing peace to the Middle East!  I have no doubt that Carter is smart enough to learn to use the potty, but will he have the focus?

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Norwegiangirl85 on July 18, 2011 at 11:59 am

    Both my birmans, especially my girl eats on everything!!! I know how annoying this is and dangerous aswell. Have you read about Pica? I think that is what our cats have and there are several reasons why cats get it…Google it on the web and see 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

