The Clean Up

Last night, 5 days after we took away the Litter Kwitter and returned the litterbox, I finally finished cleaning the bathroom. 

WHAT.A.MESS.

I thought not having to scoop litter would be worth the time and trouble of potty training the cats, but I have to admit, I do not mind having the litterbox back at all.  LK warns that it is a messy process, but I’m not sure messy begins to describe it…  gross and filthy are more accurate. 

And I still haven’t been able to get the ring off the inside of the toilet (from the flushable litter and kitty waste)…  any tips to clean the toilet bowl? 

It was an interesting experience, and I’m sure we will try it again someday, but for now, I’m glad to have my guest bathroom back.  The cats are back to using their litterbox in the laundry room, and we can continue to focus on their diet. 

As for their diet, no major changes there.  They are still eating (and loving) their new Taste of the Wild food.  They’ve been on the new food and new portion (1/4 cup less each cat/each day) for 2 weeks now, and they never seem full.  Hopefully in another couple of weeks, their tummies will adjust.  If not, I will look into adding fillers, such as celery or peas.

Leave a Reply

